Coastal Water Authority

The Coastal Water Authority (CWA) is a conservation and reclamation district created by a Special Act of the 60th Legislature of the State of Texas in 1967. A governmental agency and political subdivision located within Harris, Chambers, Liberty Counties.

CWA provides untreated surface water to the cities of Houston, Baytown, and Deer Park; all for municipal purposes. CWA also provides untreated surface water to approximately 100 industries and agricultural customers. CWA is governed by a Board of seven Directors; four of whom are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Houston with the advice and consent of the City Counsel. The Texas Governor appoints one Director from each of the three counties (Harris, Liberty and Chambers) comprising the Authority with the advice and consent of the Senate.

Click here to read more about the Coastal Water Authority

Lake Houston Water Level

42.63 ft.

USGS data updated 09:30 AM
Normal Pool 42.4 ft.
Click here for more information

Latest News