The Coastal Water Authority (CWA) is a conservation and reclamation district created by a Special Act of the 60th Legislature of the State of Texas in 1967.  CWA provides untreated surface water to the cities of Houston, Baytown, and Deer Park; all for municipal purposes.  CWA also provides untreated surface water to approximately 100 industries, and a few agricultural customers.  The Authority is governed by a 7-member Board of Directors; 4 of whom are appointed by Houston's Mayor, and 3 who are appointed by the Governor of Texas.

Disclaimer: The content contained on this website is provided by the Coastal Water Authority for informal informational purposes only. This website and the information contained herein should not be relied upon or used as current information for the purposes of securities disclosure about the Coastal Water Authority, its financial condition, the bonds of the Coastal Water Authority, or property within the boundaries of the Coastal Water Authority. Persons should not rely upon information on this website when considering whether to buy, sell or hold bonds issued by the Coastal Water Authority. The Coastal Water Authority files official continuing disclosure information at least annually in accordance with the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission. The Coastal Water Authority assumes no duty to update any information in this website at any time.

Read More About CWA

Houston Dept. of Public Works

Current Projects

Luce Bayou Interbasin Transfer Project   Energy Initiatives and Electrical Usage   Dependable Treated Water for Industry  

Latest News

2013 CWA Pension Plan
PDF (90K)
Audited 2013 CWA Pension Plan

2012 Audited CWA Financials
PDF (636K)
Final Audited Report

View News Archives

Upcoming Events

5/14/2014 10:00 AM at 1801 Main Street, Suite 800, Houston, TX 77002
May 14, 2014 Board Meeting

View Meeting Archives